Mediterranean and Middle East University Network Agreement



June 18.19 2015

University of Naples Federico II corso Umberto I, 40

The Mediterranean and Middle East University Network Agreement_MUNA will be established at the presence of Rectors and Delegates of the following Universities:

University Mohammed V of Rabat (Kingdom of Morocco)
University Moulay Ismail of Meknés (Kingdom of Morocco)
University Hassan II of Casablanca (Kingdom of Morocco)

University of Monastir (Republic of Tunisia)

Alexandria Pharos University (Arab Republic of Egypt) **Saint Joseph University of Beirut** (Lebanese Republic)

Albanian University in Tirana (Republic of Albania)

University of Nouakchott (Islamic Republic of Mauritania)

University Badji Mokhtar of Annaba (Democratic Republic of People of Algeria)

Cairo University (Arab Republic of Egypt)

Lebanese University (Beirut)

The Agreement will constitute the basis for establishing possibilities of cooperation in the field of the Education (pre and post graduate) as well as in multicentric Research.

thursday June 18 > Historical 'Aula Magna'

09.30 Opening ceremony

10.00 Seminar

"The Mediterranean Sea and the Middle east: the role of high education"

11.00 Presentations of the partecipating universities

12.30 Break

13.30 Continuation of Universities presentations

15.30/17.30 Round Table of Rectors and Delegates: fields of interest & opportunities for

research and education in the Mediterranean and Middle East area

friday June 19 > COINOR

09.30 Working Groups:

Organisation of joint PhD's and MSc.'s programs; Post-graduate specialisation

courses; Thematic Working Groups (Dentistry, Pharmacology, etc.)

11.30 Amendments to the text of the agreement and Revision

13.00 Signing Ceremony